Announcements (September 28, 2008)

1. Our two-bit collection is for Vincentian Sisters. Your donations will help these religious sisters in their work with orphans and earthquake victims in Peru. Fr. Bloom will deliver your assistance when he visits Peru in October.

2. Religious education begins next Sunday, October 5. In addition to classes for Children's CCD, there will be a special for high school students based on Pope John Paul's "Theology of the Body." For children, ages 3 to 6, we will offer "Catechesis of the Good Shepherd." In the vestibule we have sign up tables for more details and times of the classes.

3.Next Sunday afternoon Holy Family will once again sponsor the "Life Chain" on Roxbury and 17th. The bulletin contains further information.

4. Graduates of Holy Family School will have a reunion next Saturday after the 5 p.m. Mass. Please see the flier in today's bulletin for more details. Also you will notice a flier for the Knights of Columbus Spaghetti Dinner and Raffle. Now is the time to purchase your tickets.

5. Frs. Bloom and Red will be available for confessions on Oct 2, First Thursday of the month, from 6 to 8 p.m.

6. EWTN's Raymond Arroyo will be at the Westwood Village Barnes and Noble this Thursday at 5 p.m. for a book signing. He will be promoting his book "Mother Angelica's Private and Pithy Lessons from the Scriptures." This a great opportunity for fans of Mother Angelica and Raymond Arroyo.

7. This Sunday we conclude the Novena of St. Lorenzo Ruiz with a Mass in his honor at 6 p.m. Fr. Bloom will be the main celebrant of this English language Mass with hymns in Tagalog.

8. Please be sure to take home a bulletin for information on these and other activities.

Avisos (28 de septiembre de 2008)

1.Nuestra segunda colecta es para la Hermanas Vicentinas - Hijas de Caridad. Su donacion ayudará a estas hermanas religiosas en su trabajo con huerfanos y victimas del terremoto en el Peru. El padre Bloom llevará su generosidad cuando visite el Peru en octubre.

2.En el boletin hay un volante en español sobre la cena de espaghetti y rifa que se llevará a cabo el sabado, 18 de octubre. La cena incluye ensalada, espaghetti, pan de ajo, nieve, cafe y te. Habrá refrescos y vino en venta. El costo es economico y su participacion ayudará a los Caballeros de Colon en su proyecto de la renovación de la cocina de la escuela.

3. Los Padres Felipe y Armando estarán disponibles para confesiones el dia jueves, de 6 hasta 8 p.m.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

. Favor de llevar un boletin. Tiene informacion important sobre educacion religiosa y preparacion sacramental. Tambien hay un mensaje del Padre Felipe sobre el Consejo Parroquial y el Reporte Anual. El boletin tiene información en español e inglés - y es gratis.